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A good content agency shouldn't just be flashy. The old ways of advertising are pale in comparisons to today's market. Today, content marketing has become a multi-platform industry. With technologies growing at a rapid rate, and information being sent out thousands of times faster than ever before, advertising has to spread its roots. It is vital that you find a marketing agency that is efficient and open to maximizing the potential by understanding the keys and mechanisms that reach an audience. A good content marketing agency should be proficient in everything, from social media to video production to digital outlets, the agency must grow with the emerging technologies. Content marketing should function on multiple platforms, delivering content to wherever possible, otherwise it lacks material in a world where information is rapidly disseminated through hundreds of paths and channels. Consider all of...

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Writing impressive copy is just as much a skill as an art. And capturing your audience in those first few words can make the difference between sending them into a coma induced yawn of ho-hum, or the reader hitting the share button to pass along your literary brilliance across the globe. When considering persuasive copywriting in your online marketing, following time-tested story formats will not only entice the reader to continue reading on, but also bring them back for more. A good story is personal. This method of writing places the context of your story with something others can relate to by including an event you experienced in life that relates to the subject. Readers want to identify with your words and by including a lead-in such as ‘When I was 16, my first car was a real clunker…’ helps give your...

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As every company begins (if not already finishing) their marketing budgets and strategies for 2014, it is critical to understand some SEO challenges facing marketing staff, planners and financial decision makers going into this next fiscal year. #1. The market is not static and neither is Google. Unless a company is in shut-down mode, everyone is looking to increase market share, higher web traffic, and quantifiable results in your SEO strategy. Your ranking on Google is dynamic and in constant flux. As technology evolves with new apps and devices, so do Google algorithms, which means defending your ranking is always a challenge. Don’t expect to leave your SEO in its current state and remain on top. Competition is continually evaluating their strategy and so should you. #2. What you see isn’t always what you are getting. The data in your analytics may...

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Your company has invested in developing a website, but how do you ensure its discovery by potential clients? You want search engines to find your site and place it high in the list of results when persons search for the type of services or products you offer. This search engine optimization is a critical component of your website strategy and “backlinks” are an important consideration within this strategy. Backlinks, also known as incoming or inbound links, are links to a website. Years ago, inbound links were a means of web navigation, pointing the way to other important web resources. These days, backlinks are an indication of the popularity, relevance, and importance of a specific website. Getting good backlinks to your website is very important if you want to get high rankings. Good backlinks are those links that are helpful to the user....

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Tumblr is one of the leading blogging and social networking platforms around today. In fact, as of late August, 2013, it holds more than 132 million blogs and consistently ranks among the top fifteen websites in the nation.  That’s a pretty big audience, and it’s worthwhile to investigate if you want to leverage it as a platform to promote your business online. So, why should you use Tumbr? Well, it’s extremely popular with younger audiences, but older demographics are getting more involved everyday due to the diverse content available and it’s ease of use. Tumblr received over 5.5 billion page views in May of 2013 alone.  During that same month, Yahoo thought Tumblr was a valuable enough asset to pay  1.1 BILLION to acquire it. As the number of users increase, more small businesses are realizing that Tumblr can be used...

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Blogging is a great way to bring your website more attention and to build online relationships. Plus, by blogging about related content to your own site, you will put yourself higher up on Google searches. So what should you write about to make SEO work best for you? That’s what most businesses are asking, so here are a few ways to get the wheels turning and start generating better blog content. First thing’s first; don’t only blog about your product or service. It is important to include blogs about your product or service, but you should also write about topics that are off-brand and still relevant. A great way to start your search for better content is to simply ask your customers what they would like to learn more about. Conduct a short survey of topics relevant to your market, and have...

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Some people always rise to the top faster than others, no matter what industry you’re in. When it comes to sales, there are several theories as to what makes some salespeople more successful, but integrity always seems to be the defining factor. Integrity isn’t just honesty, it’s a culmination of all of your personality traits into a consistent whole. According to Ron Willingham, author of Integrity Selling in the 21st Century, there are five interrelated aspects to integrity. 1.Basic values about people and life. If you’re optimistic, and have an overall positive view of people, the people you are trying to sell to will be naturally drawn to your personality, and will be more likely to trust you. If you’re negative and cynical, the customer will also pick up on those values and be less likely to trust you. 2.Your feelings about the act of selling By thinking of selling...

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You may have noticed that there is a lot more video content on the web lately. Advancements in technology have put video in the hands of many companies that wouldn’t be able to offer it in the past. There are lots of worthwhile uses for video in the business world, and they go beyond traditional advertising or informative overviews. Internet speeds are increasing all the time and mobile took off so quickly that it’s left many businesses scrambling to keep up and stay ahead of the pack to reach their expanding audiences. Mobile technology and social media have flat-out changed the way businesses connect with their audience – and web video has emerged as one of the leading formats for effective marketing. Beyond traditional marketing messages, web videos can be effective at communicating all sorts of information to your audience. For instance,...

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If you want a sustainable online business model, then find a way to make Google Adwords work for you. You have an instantly level playing field with the biggest players out there and as long as you spend he time building a site with a high enough conversion rate, the money you spend on Adwords will turn into profits at a consistent rate.  The cost per click in Adwords is determined by the market, but your conversion rate in your site is the one feature controlled by YOU. Money spent on better website conversion always has better ROI than money spent directly on more web traffic. Let’s say you spend $500 to get 100 visitors to your website. If you convert 2 visitors to become leads, then you have a 2% lead conversion rate. Lead conversion rate is 2% Your cost per lead...

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    Be Human Remember this is a social media, be a person passionate about their job who doesn’t advertise their business. Interact with your “friends” and comment/answer their posts. Write real statements of value and worth that will help your “friends” and your community of like-minded followers. Be a part, not “apart” No one likes the guy who douses another’s flame so his own can shine brightest. There will be many “friends” and “follows” in social media with similar business models to yours. Try to find a way to support them as you bring your own worth to the table. Praise them and add your own ideas or knowledge to the mix.   Add Value Ask yourself with each comment or post, “How am I adding value to this conversation?” Sharing your knowledge, pieces of your expertise, articles of current interest, are valuable contributions to your social...

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